Kashti - Audio CD

Kashti - Audio CD


Kashti was the debut album of the Riyaaz Qawwali ensemble and was released in June 2013 and was commercially made available in the Spring of 2014. Kashti, which mean boat or vessel in Urdu and Hindi, was selected as the title to exemplify the ensemble's use of music as a vessel to explore different religious traditions and their linguistic, philosophical, cultural, and moral confluence

Tracks included are:

  1. Zehal-e-Miskeen
  2. Raghupati Raghav Raja Ram
  3. Awwal Allah Noor Upaya
  4. Tohi Mohi Mohi Tohi Antar Kaisa
  5. Mast Qalandar
  6. Vaishnava Jan To

Also included within, is a thorough and a personal exploration of Qawwali, Kashti and each track in the album.

Add To Cart